top of page
  • Writer's pictureMeaghan Scott

What Do You Want to Be When You Grow Up?

Updated: Mar 21, 2020

Did you always know what you wanted to be when you grew up? Adam and I are about to start a HUGE renovation, (aka unable to live at home for awhile!!!), so I've spent a considerable (read: MOST of!) amount of time this summer purging and packing. I found my grade eight yearbook, and on the "what will I be when I grow up?" page, it said Meaghan: Teacher. And look at that, I'm teaching Kindergarten. BUT, little did my past little self know that just as importantly as teaching children, I'm also teaching adults. I'm educating and inspiring about LIFE and making it the BEST life possible, through so many avenues! Taking care of your skin, your health, learning to love yourself, growing in a way that isn't recognizable as growing, or doesn't always make sense while it's happening, but then all of a sudden you're better for it! And I'm trying to do it in a way that's relatable, genuine, and inspiring.


I should also mention that I don't necessarily think I'm "grown up", because there is ALWAYS more room to grow; there is an endless amount of learning to happen, and ideally, it doesn't stop until the day you die. I've kind of discovered that the people who truly believe they know it all, actually don't know much about anything, and they are often the ones who criticize us the most. I think a lot of that stems from fear, but man, that's at least the endurance of probably 17 more blog posts, and I'm not sure I'm in the head space to get on about that (though it's absolutely something I want to tackle either on here and/or on my FUTURE POD CAST - wait for more info soon!). Between renovations, contractors, designers, shopping, AND getting the classroom ready for back to school on Tuesday, my brain is pretty much done-zo.


And so, I leave, to go and drink some rosé with my gorgeous and funny af neighbours, but I also leave you with this:


1) You are loved.

2) You are worthy.

3) You are worth fighting for.


Have a bad ass week, and I'll be in your inbox Monday! If you aren't signed up... you should be! Sign up now: https://mailchi.mp/adcfd4a4a443/loveanddirection


Kiss kiss kiss,

M



21 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Untitled

bottom of page