top of page
  • Writer's pictureMeaghan Scott

The One Where They Say Good-Bye

Updated: Mar 21, 2020

And so begins the last weekend in my house... at least what's left of my house. My life feels like the very last Friends episode when they do that final sweep of Monica and Chandler's empty apartment. And it's not even that I'm not coming back here; it's that it'll be completely different when I get here.


I bought my childhood home from my parents 8 years ago. Other than living in London for college, and a year with Alison and Luke (insert heartbreak emoticon) at the 33, I have lived in this house my entire life. So, it is truly HOME for me. And I am so excited for what it's going to look like, but I'm also sad that it's not going to look like the home I grew up in. Can you tell I'm not a fan of change? Working on it!


I'm going into this last weekend with so many emotions: sad, happy, upset, stressed, overwhelmed, confused, excited, lost... We are moving out of here, moving into Adam's parent's basement in a different town, dropping my dog off at my parents for three months, and seeing my entire life packed into boxes to sit and wait for our return.


I'm attempting to get in the mindset of it now being my home with Adam, Kinsey, and the guinea pigs, and how we will create a new lifetime of memories. But, know that change is hard, change is emotional, change is often surreal. And that's okay. This house needs some extra love and some workthe-one-where-they-say-good-bye, and now it will be a combination of both mine and Adam's dream home (hello, stand alone bathtub and walk in closet... okay, those are both mine. Adam gets the dream kitchen).


So, I send you into the weekend with good vibes, and some love. Be grateful for this life... and remember that change can be good.


Xoxox,

Meaghan




111 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Untitled

bottom of page