top of page
  • Writer's pictureMeaghan Scott

Tell Me Your Future...

Updated: Mar 21, 2020

So, I did this thing.


I went and saw a psychic. something I'd wanted to do for a super long time, but was too scared that I would be told I'm doing everything wrong! Wrong boyfriend, wrong career, wrong priorities.

Now, after having seen one, I don't think any decent psychic would tell someone this. But, I did end up being wrong... I'm not LIVING wrong, I just need to keep fighting the good fight against my own inner fears, as well as banish what other people think of me from my mind. Or as Lewis (my psychic dude) said, "You do you, Boo."


I have ALWAYS written and I have always said I wanted to be an author. A few years ago, I sent what I thought was this super bad ass story on an online dating experience to a publisher, only to get a response, with ways I could make it more relatable to a bigger audience. Immediately, I took this as some sort of personal criticism and went into the "poor me, not good enough" mind-set. That email still sits in my inbox. Yesterday, it was there as a glaring reminder that I was a failure. Today, I change my mindset, and now it sends me encouragement that it was a good enough article that someone bothered to RESPOND with edits/suggestions.


I told Lewis that I always envisioned myself writing, and with my knowledge of social media, somehow incorporating the two. He looked at me and asked, "So, what's stopping you?"

So here I am. Taking what I know how to do, and do well, and combining them. I'm taking my writing, and my social media skills, to share my relatable stories. My failures. My successes. Love. And everything in between.


Thanks for spending a little of your valuable time with me.


Enjoy the rest of the week!

Much love.

Xox,

M



44 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Untitled

bottom of page