top of page
  • Writer's pictureMeaghan Scott

If Only

Updated: Mar 21, 2020

If only...

I was thin.

I had a bigger butt.

I had bigger boobs.

I had smaller boobs.

I had thicker hair.

I had straight hair.

I had curly hair.

I didn't have stretch marks.

I didn't have cellulite from my ass to my knees.

I ate better.

I ate.

I was a better mom.

I was important.

I didn't need to be fixed.


If only, if only, if only...


If only, we all realized that many of us are struggling. So, here's the thing... the only person that gets to validate you is YOU. NO ONE ELSE. So, don't live for them. STOP living for them. Live for YOU. Because YOU ARE IMPORTANT. We don't need to be "fixed"; we need to stop this $*#@$@$ mindset where we always have something that NEEDS to be fixed. You don't need to be fixed, you need to be loved. So, LOVE yourself, even if you feel like you aren't the best version of yourself... YET! You WILL get there. Dream it, plan it, work it. Repeat.


Have a glorious Thursday.

xox,

M



31 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Untitled

bottom of page